ShavingUniverse.com

Register a free account now!

If you are registered, you get access to the members only section, can participate in the buy & sell second hand forum and last but not least you can reserve your preferred username before someone else takes it.

#26 arrived...

maro

... and I grabbed it two days ago. Hip hip hurray!!

Sorry for so late notification, but I've got sunk in new-urgent-open issues at work so much that I wasn't able to touch my coti earlier than late at night.
Obviously, as befits a total newbe, I was so excited that I've forgotten everything I've read in Academy and in all the posts from you. Just made a slurry (faaaar to thick) and started honing a razor without dulling the edge, pressing too much, pushing unevenly, sprinkling too rarely (managed to let the slurry dry like a swamp), tearing off the spine, etc., honing like crazy for... hmmm... 3 hours..? :scared:
I think I've managed to do all possible mistakes except breaking the blade (ehm, yeah, I can already hear the evil's laugh of yours). :blush:
On the end the razor was cutting the arm hair barely, but hey, it did it even before!
I'd risk the statement that the blade was in a far better condition before than after. :blink:
Fortunately I was sober enough take the razor I won't be crying for.

Yesterday I recalled your advise and, while at work, I equipped myself with a curl of long hair from a girl working with me (you can imagine her face when I asked a favour). :D
I wasn't able to ask that favour of my girlfriend (who btw also got a long blond hair), as we're 350 km away from each other right now, so I do not dare to imagine her face when she's back and spots other hair coiled with care in a tiny powder box. I have to remember to throw them out in time, otherwise I won't manage to excuse myself.